To publish your store, both tasks in the Store Checklist must be completed.
Funds Merchant Details Approved?
To check the Complete checkbox next to “Funds Merchant Details Approved?” please complete the following:
- Click Add Merchant to go to Step 3: Funds Recipient, where you will add the Fund Merchant Details.
- Click Save and Continue.
- If you are a store user, a system administrator will receive an email notification with a link to approve the fund’s manager details.
- Any system administrator can log in and approve the funds recipient manager
- Log into Commercio
- Click Complete Setup on the task menu of the store that needs approval.
- Click Step 3: Funds Recipient.
- If the Store Fund Manager Contact Details are approved, click Save and Continue.
Campaign End Date Set?
To select your store end date:
- Click Set End Date.
- Select the store end date on the calendar. The store end date cannot surpass 60 days (out.)
- Click Save End Date.
To edit store end date:
- Click Change End Date.
- Select the new store end date on the calendar.
- Click Save End Date.
Note: The store end date can be edited even after a store has been published. Once a store has ended, it cannot be reopened, and the end date cannot be changed.
Demo Mode
If you would like to share your page with a committee or clients before the fully active page goes live, then you can toggle this switch to On. This will make the page URL visibly, but not fully active. Stores set to Demo Mode are not able to accept orders or donations.
Once you are ready to go live, you will need to toggle the switch to Off, save and then publish. Your store will then be able to accept orders.
Preview
The Preview button allows you to get a sneak peek of how the storefront will look before going live.
When you click the button a new window will pop up with the preview of the storefront. You won't be able to go through the whole checkout process, but you can see how the storefront will look and how the products will be displayed.
Other Store Options
Archive Store
This button will unpublish your store and remove it from your organization's homepage.
Lock Store
This button will disable all editing functions for the store and all users. This can be particularly useful in scenarios that involve high staff or volunteer turnover, misuse of store access by a user, or miscommunication among users.
Preview
The Preview button allows you to get a sneak peek of how the storefront will look before going live. See above for more details.
Updated
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.